Big Game Recaps and Previews – February 28th

Hey guys! What do you mean you missed me Sunday? Huh? Of course I posted my Big Games and Recaps post! Are you calling me a liar?! Ok, look just don’t tell Jumbo. I don’t think he noticed. Thanks guys!

RECAPS

SUNDAY

Daytona 500

NBA All Star Game

The West won, Kevin Durant was the MVP, Lebron carried the East back from a 20 point deficit in the 4th quarter but he didn’t take the last shot so he’s apparently terrible. That’s pretty much it.

MONDAY

Notre Dame 41 – Georgetown 59

Yes, you read that right. Notre Dame only scored 41 points. I’m glad I was watching the Daytona 500 last night and not this game. The Irish shot 33% from the floor, 17% from the 3 point line and 60% from the stripe. Those are bad numbers. Georgetown seniors Jason Clark and Henry Sims played well in their last home game putting up 25 points, 12 boards and 6 assists between them. The Hoyas led almost the entire game and it was never really close in the 2nd half.

PREVIEWS

TUESDAY

#5 Michigan State at #20 Indiana (7:00 ESPN): Long gone are the Hoosier’s wins over Kentucky and Ohio State. They come crashing back to reality and now sport a 9-7 record in the Big Ten with bad losses to Nebraska and Iowa. Indiana isn’t in trouble of missing the NCAA tournament, but their seed is looking less and less appealing. Tom Izzo’s team is trying to make their case for a #1 seed come March. They’ve won 7 straight since an exhilarating game against Illinois that they lost 42-41. Have I mentioned I’m not a fan of the Big Ten? Yeah, there’s not much on tonight.

WEDNESDAY

Bulls at Spurs (9:00 ESPN):Alright, so I told you guys earlier that I haven’t watched the Spurs play yet this year, so here’s my chance! Apparently they sat Tim Duncan and Tony Parker a few games ago because they needed to rest. I guess that’s a good idea with this compact schedule and all, but I’d be pretty mad if I paid money to see that game. Well, I guess I’d be mad at myself really. I mean, why would anyone spend money to watch the Spurs? Sorry, I’m getting off topic. That one commenter is going to yell at me again. Anyway, I’m going to try and watch my game so I can base my entire opinion of the Spurs on it. I’ll get back to on Thursday!

That’s it for now. Remember, let’s keep that whole not posting on Sunday thing between you and me. OK?

Put your 2 cents in

