The Avengers: The Official Sports Dump Movie Review

I am doublefisting coffee and Red Bull this morning because I went and checked out the midnight showing of The Avengers last night.  Not since I was getting bootleg copies of movies from Lew Parkham (I have changed the name to protect the guilty) have I seen a movie this close to its release date but with the wife and kids in NC and me in SC I had to go.

The Avengers was a great movie and it as worth staying up late for.  Growing up The Avengers was my favorite comic book and I have looked forward to this movie for years.  The one liners were great, the action was awesome and the cast work really good together.

Quick Hits

The Hulk was straight beast and dominated every scene.  His fight with Thor was awesome.

Scarlett Johansson is the perfect Black Widow but I just wish the tears in her uniform from battle were in better places.

Big fan of the addition of Cobie Smulders.  She is smoking.

One question I have is now that The Avengers have assembled and worked together how do they make an Iron Man 3 or Captain America 2 and have it flow right.  I mean if Iron Man is saving the world in Iron Man 3 why doesn’t Thor show up and help him out.  Will they say Thor was on vacation and couldn’t make it?  Would Captain America be too busy to help?  Would Bruce Banner not answer his phone and let it go to voicemail?

I give it a 8.5/10 and recommend you go and see it.

 

Put your 2 cents in

