The Mid-Day Dump: 6/4/12

Travel and work got me dumping a little late today.  How was everybody’s weekend?  Was it better than Justin Blackmon’s?

Should have stayed home and puked in your own bed like I did.

Jaguar’s 1st round draft pick Justin Blackmon was arrested for aggravated DUI early Sunday morning after blowing a .24.  I can speak to how drunk Mr. Blackmon was because I am the not-so-proud owner of a Sharper Image Breathalyzer verified .24 myself.  Except my .24 was not driving though downtown Stillwater going 60 mph in a 35 zone.  My .24 came thanks to Jack Daniels while enjoying the De La Hoya/Mayweather fight on 5/5/07 when my wife was due any moment with our first child.  No driving was involved but there was just a small run-in with a power saw.

I love Rondo.  Put a mic in that guy’s face and let him roll.

Great move by Lebron to foul out in OT so he wouldn’t have to worry about taking the last shot.  Straight MVP type clutch.  Is that what I am supposed to say?

Can Garnett get one more title? I would love to see it. (AP Photo/Elise Amendola)

Both series are tied up 2-2 and they are both now best of 3.  Can the road team get a win or will the home teams hold court?  My pick to win the title is still the Spurs but I am not as sure as I was last month.  But the team I want to win the title would be the gutsy Boston Celtics.  Give those old guys one more moment in the sun.

The arbitrator ruled that the NFL has the right to punish the Saints players for the bounty scandal.  Another win for the NFL.

The L.A. Kings are 2 wins away from bringing L.A. its first Stanley Cup.  If they can sweep the Devils they will have the best playoff run since the 1988 Gretzky led Edmonton Oilers.

The #48 looks like he is hitting on all cylinders and the rest of NASCAR should be very afraid.

Tiger Woods ties Jack with 73 career PGA victories.(AP Photo/Tony Dejak)

Big win by Tiger Woods yesterday.  It wasn’t the tournament that made it a big win but the way he did it.  Going into #15 down 2 shots and then banging out a -3 finish looked vintage Tiger.  He will never be “back” but he still is one of the best in the world.  The PGA and CBS/NBC/ABC couldn’t be happier also.  Ratings for the Memorial were up 168% over last year.  The PGA needs Tiger.

 

 

 

Put your 2 cents in

