The Morning Dump: 6/15/12

It’s a Red Bull and Gatorade kinda morning after staying up and watching the Heat/Thunder at the bar.

Welcome to Miami, bienvenido a Miami.

Miami was again the best team for 3 qtrs and let OKC back in the game.  You have to be pumped for the win Miami but that trend would bother me.  Lebron/Durant is all we thought they would be but these games will go with the team whose supporting cast steps up.  Last night it was Battier and Wade.

I have 2 new quotes to live by.  One came from Bryce Harper, “That’s a clown question, bro” and the other is from Billy Ray Wallis, “Thank God we weren’t on that bridge when Thurston shot his balls off, or we might be dead,”  Learn them and use them, people.

Starting Red Bull #2

They may have to put restrictor plates on cars or make them run on 6 cylinders at Michigan this weekend.  Those speeds are Diculous.  The winless streak ends for Jr. this weekend. 

WOW!

Again, the Stanley Cup has to be the best trophy out there.  Look at the stuff he gets into.  I once partied with the Carolina Cup at a Kannapolis Intimidators game and people were all over us.  If the Carolina Cup has that kind of pull, I can’t imagine Lord Stanley.

In a move that will go over very well in my office, the #1 overall recruit of 2013 DE Robert Nkemdiche has chosen Clemson over Alabama and LSU.

The Phillie Phanatic is being sued for tossing a Jersey Shore woman into a pool.  The woman claims she suffered “humiliation and (Best Part) loss of life’s pleasures.”  Get this guy MTV.  This may be a Jersey Shore season that I might watch.  Jersey Shore 7, the Phillie Phanatic walks around the shore and just wrecks people’s lives and ruins their “pleasure”.  Make it happen.

The ONLY good thing about me being in SC during the week and being away from my family is my ability to watch movies.  My wife is not really up for going to movies so I don’t get many but down here I see them all.  But after I saw Prometheus the other night I told my wife it was a great movie and she laughed and said I am becoming that guy that likes every movie even if it sucks.  I took that to heart and rented Ghost Rider: Spirit of Vengeance.  You are wrong Georgia!  That movie was shit and I can admit that.  Love ya baby and coming home soon.

The Crew.

Happy Father’s Day weekend to all the dads out there and thanks to my wife for making me one.

 

One thought on “The Morning Dump: 6/15/12

  1. This may be my favorite Dump yet. Clemson shout-out, Thurston and his balls, and a picture of the family 🙂 Happy Father’s Day!!!

Put your 2 cents in

