Handicapping Week 15

We had a bit of a mixed bag last week, we got burned by the Jaguars and the Colts, but we’re looking to have a bit of a bounce back week this week. 

Cincinnati Bengals -4 vs. Philadelphia Eagles

Like I’ve said before Cincinnati has been one of my favorite teams to bet this year, they’ve been highly underrated by the betting public, and have gone 4-1 ATS after going 3-11-3 the previous 17 weeks. Take the Bengals in this one minus the points.

Dallas Cowboys +1.5 vs. Pittsburgh Steelers

The Steelers have been one of the most snake bitten teams when it comes to injuries this year, and I think that the Cowboys have the talent to take advantage, especially against the Pittsburgh secondary. Look for Austin and Harris to have good games if Dez is out. Take the Cowboys plus the points. 

New York Giants +1 vs. Atlanta Falcons

The Giants are a much better team than the Falcons, and this game will prove it. I’ve never been a “Matty Ice” fan, and this will be one of his worst games. I’m suprised that the Falcons are favored as the Giants a good road team, though when I’ve said that in the past I feel like I’m 0-3 this season… Nevertheless take the Giants and the point.

Detroit Lions -6 vs. Arizona Cardinals

The Cardinals have to start over at QB this offseason, don’t they? The Lions aren’t a good team, but they are much better than the Cardinals, and as much as I don’t like Schwartz he won’t let his team coast into the offseason, I think the Lions get their running game going and win handily. Take the Lions -6.

Carolina Panthers +3 vs. San Diego Chargers

It sounds like our #FireNorv campaign worked, and of course that means the Chargers will play well down the stretch, right? I’m not buying it. I think last weeks win was more about a bad Pittsburgh secondary and less about a good Charger team. I’m taking the underachieving Panther and the points. 

2-3 Last Week

41-29 Overall

10-4 Monday Night Specials (follow @cfd356)

Put your 2 cents in

