Another Reason Why I’m Scared Of Going Ice Skating

Erik Karlsson, the defending Norris Trophy winner and one of the world’s best players, got his achilles sliced by a skate vs. the Penguins last night.  There are not many things that scare me.  In fact, I can only think of one thing that am scared of.  That thing is…  Ice Skating.  I’ve never been and never plan to do it.  I have this vision of hitting the ice and some 9-year-old punk kid skating by and slicing off my fingers after I have fallen.  Now you add that you can get your achilles tendon sliced in half with an ice skate, it will never happen.   Is this a rational fear?  I don’t give a damn.  

Put your 2 cents in

