The Morning Dump: 4/10/13

The great “Dumpcation” is over and I am back.  How has everyone been?

????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????I made Louisville my way-too-early 2013 NCAA Champion pick last April and it panned out, so I am going with Michigan State for 2014.  Kentucky will be tough, but the Spartans are going to be very good next season.

The 2013 Masters starts tomorrow and I am going with Georgia native Matt Kuchar for the win. (Tiger could/should win, but picking Tiger is a joke)

Jay-Z is dropping his ownership stake in the Nets and will begin to manage NBA talent.  He already has Robinson Cano and Victor Cruz in his stable and I wonder who the 1st NBA’er to jump on board will be?

Ex-Robert Morris player says that Mike Rice used homophobic slurs before.  No, Shit!  Did anyone think this was the first time Mike Rice did this?  He looked like a pro at that shit.

600xPopupGalleryIs it time to protect the catchers?  I think so.

The UConn women won their 8th title last night with a big win over Louisville.

The Knicks have won their first division title since ’94 and will be a tough out in the playoffs for Miami.

4 thoughts on “The Morning Dump: 4/10/13

  1. I’m really impressed together with your writing skills and also with the structure for your weblog. Is that this a paid subject matter or did you modify it yourself? Anyway keep up the nice high quality writing, it is rare to peer a great blog like this one today..

  2. I think that what you posted made a bunch of
    sense. But, think on this, what if you added a little information?

    I ain’t saying your content isn’t solid., however what if you added a headline that grabbed a person’s attention? I mean The Morning Dump: 4/10/13 | THE SPORTS DUMP is kinda boring. You might look at Yahoo’s home page and note
    how they create news titles to grab viewers to open the links.

    You might add a related video or a pic or two to get readers excited
    about everything’ve got to say. In my opinion, it could make your website a little livelier.

  3. Hello there! I know this is kinda off topic but I was wondering if you knew where I could
    find a captcha plugin for my comment form? I’m using the same blog platform as yours and I’m
    having problems finding one? Thanks a lot!

  4. Hmm it appears like your site ate my first comment (it was super
    long) so I guess I’ll just sum it up what I submitted and say, I’m thoroughly enjoying
    your blog. I too am an aspiring blog writer but I’m still new to the whole thing. Do you have any tips and hints for novice blog writers? I’d certainly appreciate it.

Put your 2 cents in

