Jumbo’s NFL Week 2 Betting Guide

After hitting 9 of the 16 week 1 games I take a shot at week 2 and look to improve on my 56% winning percentage.

Jets +12.5 at Patriots (Patriots 13 Jets 10) 8:25pm NFL NetworkJulian

The Hoodie and Tom Brady vs. Rex Ryan and a rookie QB in Primetime?  I will be all over the Patriots for this one.  I know they had trouble with the Bills and the Jets beat Tampa, but there is no way this game in close.

Rams +6 at Falcons 1pm FOX

The Falcons are stinging from their Week 1 loss to the Saints and are looking to the Rams to gain some momentum.  The Rams are coming off a comeback win over the Cardinals and they have the pass rush to give the Falcons trouble.  Rams keep it close and have a chance for the upset.

Browns +6.5 at Ravens 1pm CBS

A home game vs. the Browns is exactly what the Dr. ordered for the wounded Ravens.

Panthers -3 at Bills 1pm FOX

The Panthers offense should wake up vs. the Bills and their young defense will give the Bills trouble.  I like the Panthers to win big and clearly dominate this game on the road.

Vikings +6 at Bears 1pm FOX

The playoff Vikings are not this team and the Bears are impressive in Trestman’s offense, but I love the Vikings to stay close enough to make it a 4th qtr game.

Redskins +7 at Packers 1pm FOX

RG3 and the Skins came alive in the 2nd half vs. the Eagles on Monday, but a trip to Wisconsin is not a good thing on a short week.  Look for the Packers to put some numbers on the Skins.

Titans +9 at Texans 1pm CBS

The Titans looked great, but I’m not sure how much of that was the Steelers anemic offense or the Titans D.  This will be a true test for the Titans and one I think they will fail.  Big win from the Texans.

Dolphins +2 at Colts 1pm CBS

I’m all over the Colts on this one and I don’t even see it being close.

Cowboys +3 at Chiefs 1pm FOX

I don’t think the Chiefs will give the Cowboys defense as many gifts as the Giants did, but I like this Dallas team.  I’ve said from the start that the Boys are the team to beat in the NFC East and I don’t see the Chiefs stopping them.

ChargersChargers +7 at Eagles 1pm CBS

The new Chip Kelly Eagles will score early, but they will have trouble holding that lead.  To bad for the Chargers, they are the same way.  Eagles win, Chargers stay close.  Take the OVER at 55pts.

Lions -1.5 at Cardinals 4:05pm FOX

This game will be one of the better of the day.  I like the improvements the Cardinals have made and I think the Lions have made great strides as well.  Look for points from both and Reggie Bush to have a great game.

Saints -3 at Buccaneers 4:05pm FOX

The Saints look much different from the team that hit the field last year and they look start 2-0 against another NFC South rival.  The Bucs are in shambles and the Saints should win easy.

Broncos -4.5 at Giants 4:25 CBS

If this was a playoff game I would be going with Eli and the Giants.  Too bad for the Giants it isn’t.  The older Manning is the best regular season QB alive and his Broncos are the team to beat in the AFC.

Jaguars +5.5 at Raiders 4:25pm CBS

If you are in this market, you should just take a nap.

GAME OF THE WEEK

Seahawks49ers +3 at Seahawks 8:30pm NBC

I got the 49ers winning the NFC West, but I think the Seahawks have their number.  Look for Lynch to have a better game than Gore and Seattle’s secondary to contain the 49er WR.

I will give you my Monday pick later.

Put your 2 cents in

